Skip to main content

Unique opportunity: perform at the Horniman Museum and Gardens this summer!

Led by professional dance artist Katie Cambridge, the project will involve 9 weeks of two-hour rehearsals (18.45h – 20.45h), taking place between April and July. The sessions will develop your contemporary dance skills and enhance your creativity through workshops and choreographic processes.  You'll work together with other participants to develop movement material, culminating in a performance at The Horniman Museum and Gardens on Sunday 7 July (TBC). 

Trinity Laban will also host an object on loan from the museum.  The Object in Focus this year is a pair of anthropomorphic stilt steps from Marquesas, Oceania. 

You don't need prior dance experience to take part in this project, everyone (aged 16+) is welcome! However, you must be available on all key commitment dates.

Key Commitment Dates

Weekly rehearsals

Mon 29th April 
Mon 13th May
Mon 20th May
Thu 30th May
Thu 6th June
Thu 13th June
Thu 20th June
Thu 27th June
Thu 4th July

All rehearsals are 18.45h – 20.45h, Laban Building

Final Performance
Sunday 7 July (TBC) at the Horniman Museum
Performers will be needed all day

Fee

Project Fee:

Early Bird offer:   £120 (available until 12 April)

Fee after 12 April: £130 / Concessions £117

Bookings are now closed for this project.