Skip to main content

Trinity Laban at Resolution 2018

Fri 12 Jan 2018

Once again numerous Trinity Laban alumni and current students are taking part in The Place’s annual festival of new dance and performance works.

Resolution 2018 runs from now until 23 February and features over 70 works showcased in mixed bill programmes across six weeks. Trinity Laban students and alumni are taking part in 29 of the performances - see the full list below.

This year, Resolution 2018 kicks off at 8pm on 12 January with alumnus Kendall Farrell's Submerged, an exploration of what it means to be overwhelmed, how we cope and what brings us back. The following night, alumnus Ella Fleetwood's company ella&co presents the satirical and relevant #nofilter, which delves into the intricacies of life as a social media-obsessed millennial and has been picked by londondance.com as one of their festival highlights.

Also presenting this year current MA Choreography student Ania Straczynska, whose piece Grains illuminates and reflects on shared cultural heritage. Ania comments –

“I am very lucky to be involved for the second time. It is a unique opportunity to test your work in front of almost 300 spectators..”

You can read more about Ania’s experience, her work, and her studies at Trinity Laban on our blog

To find out more and to book tickets visit The Place's website

To find out more about studying dance at Trinity Laban, visit our pages.

Image credit: Chris Nash

 

Trinity Laban students and alumni at Resolution 2018

 

Friday 12 Jan

Submerged – Kendall Farrell

 

Saturday 13 Jan

#nofilter – ella&co (Ella Fleetwood, Eva Escrich Gonzalez)

 

Tuesday 16 Jan

Gravity bears the truth – Skog Dansa(Giacomo Pini)

 

 Wednesday 17 Jan

The Other Self - J7s Dance Company (Giulia Iurza, Giulia Avino, Anna Borini, Caterina Pernao, Giacomo Pini, Selene Travaglia, Gloria Trolla, Paola Drera, Aaron Chaplin)

Somber Sloughing - Mirabelle Gremaud

 

Thursday 18 Jan

The Little Girl Inside Me  – Marie Yagami Movement (Greta Gauhe)

 

Friday 19 Jan

Some People Say – Róisín O’Brien

 

Saturday 20 Jan

Brace Leash Pack – Hannah Cameron Dance (Hannah Cameron, Marcus Alessandrini, Melanie Clark, Becky Horne, Sophie Tellings) 

Achilles - Pierre & Baby (Luke Bafico)

 

Tuesday 23 Jan

Assemblies –  Lydia Touliatou (music by Ben Ramsden) 

Swapping Shadows - Yanaelle Thiran 

Flowers in December - Hinged Dance Co (Jack Parry)

 

Wednesday 24 Jan 

Quinque Emma Stanworth and Company (Emma Stanworth, Leo Meredith) 

Spektakel - Natalie Sloth-Richter

 

Thursday 25 Jan

(Un)Changed - Livia Massarelli (Giacomo Pini)

 

Friday 26 Jan 

SIXFOLD - Elisabeth Schilling

 

Saturday 27 Jan 

Lather. Rinse. Repeat. - Watts Dance (Cecilia Watts, Gaia Cicolani, Hannah Wade, Caitlin Murray, Robin Porter)

Her past in their present now - Grov Productions (Brita Grov)

 

Tuesday 30 Jan 

Orphan Realms Tara D’Arquian 

 

Wednesday 31 Jan

To The Flame The Moth Said – Amy Foskett Dance (Amy Foskett, Georgia Brown) 

Grains Ania Straczynska

 

Thursday 1 Feb

Kinetic Being – 180 degrees (Robert Suchy, Yuka Negoro, Jan Margolius)

Keep digging - Simple Dance Company (Bradley Marshall)

 

Friday 2 Feb

Orchard – Elinor Lewis

 

Tuesday 13 Feb

Bandeeni (prisoner) – Arunima Kumar’s (Eva Escrich Gonzales)

 

Thursday 15 Feb

Drowning – The Follow Through Collective (Greta Gauhe, music by Andrew Liddell)

 

Friday 16 Feb

Living is dancing –Justine Reeve and Company (Ella Fleetwood, Hester Gill)

 

Wednesday 21 Feb

The way you feed me, the way you warm my skin, is just amazing. Even when I look at you it’s fun. Thanks. – Svenja Buehl

 

Thursday 22 Feb

Tenome 手の目 - eyes on hand – EDIFICE (Harriet Waghorn)