fbpx
Skip to main content

Register to join our free singing sessions in 2022.

Trinity Laban are offering free singing sessions to those living with Parkinson’s

Fridays | 10.00-11.30 | The Plumstead Centre, Greenwich

Led by trained Singing for Parkinson’s practitioner Nicola Wydenbach, Trinity Laban student Catarina Carvalho and Alum Myra Brownbridge, this group is designed to improve the voice and help manage some of the symptoms of Parkinson’s whilst taking part in a fun and social activity.

A typical session will begin with a vocal and physical warm up to practice breathing techniques before learning and singing some well-known songs. Tea and coffee will be provided and an Occupational Therapist will attend every session to answer any questions you may have.

These sessions are free of charge and open to anyone living with Parkinson’s – no previous singing experience necessary.

Session Dates

Friday 4th March 2022
Friday 11th March 2022
Friday 18th March 2022
Wednesday 23rd March 2022
Friday 1st April 2022
Friday 8th April 2022
Friday 22nd April 2022
Friday 6th May 2022
Friday 20th May 2022
Friday 27th May 2022
Friday 24th June 2022
Friday 1st July 2022
Friday 15th July 2022
Friday 29th July 2022
Friday 2nd September 2022
Friday 16th September 2022
Friday 30th September 2022
Friday 14th October 2022
Friday 28th October 2022
Friday 11th November 2022

Register

To join our free singing sessions, please complete the short registration form.

Contact

Please contact Flora Faith-Kelly at L&PEnquiries@trinitylaban.ac.uk or on 0208 305 4390 with questions or concerns.