Skip to main content

TL Jazz Winners At The 2019 Parliamentary Jazz Awards

Wed 4 December 2019

The recipients of the 2019 Parliamentary Jazz Awards were announced last night. The Awards, organised by the All Party Parliamentary Jazz Appreciation Group (APPJAG), were presented at the PizzaExpress Live (the Awards’ sponsors) in Holborn.

Current Trinity Laban Jazz Department student and saxphonist Xhosa Cole won Jazz Newcomer of the Year.

The Ezra Collective, made up in part by alumni Femi KoleosoJoe Armon Jones and Dylan Jones, won Jazz Ensemble of the Year.

Honorary Fellow Dame Cleo Laine won the Services to Jazz Award.

Huge congratulations to all of the winners.

Find out more about the Trinity Laban Jazz Department.

Image copyright: